Connect with us


Anambra State Government Imposes Curfew on parts of the state.



Anambra State government has imposed curfew on the following Anambra communities; Igbariam, Aguleri, Umueri, Nteje, Awkuzu And Umunya. This may not be unconnected with the killing recorded in the area.

See also Gunmen attack Anambra, at least nine persons killed.

In a statement, the Secretary to Anambra state government, Professor Solo Chukwulobelu said the curfew which begins Monday, 26th April, 2021, is between 7pm and 6am daily.

The statement advised Ndi Anambra and residents of the state living in these communities to obey the curfew order, as security personnel are on strict orders to enforce the curfew.

See also Northern community Denies habouring bandits, herdsmen in Abia cattle.

Continue Reading