Connect with us


Omicron COVID-19; UAE Bans Flights From Nigeria, Kenya, Two Others.



The UAE has halted all inbound flights from Nigeria, Kenya, Tanzania, and Ethiopia due to COVID-19 concerns, according to state news agency WAM.

The decision also prohibits visitors who were in the four countries 14 days before arriving in the UAE.

See Also Covid-19; Omicron Variant Now Virginia

According to the report, “flight operations will continue to transport passengers from the UAE to the same countries.”

UAE nationals, members of diplomatic missions, and holders of golden residence are exempt from the travel ban, but they must present a negative COVID-19 test result within 48 hours of departure, according to Arab News.

They must also pass a Rapid-PCR test at the airport six hours before departure, as well as another PCR test at UAE airports.

They must also isolate for ten days and submit to a nasal test on their ninth day in the UAE.

“UAE citizens are barred from travelling to the four African countries except for the country’s emergency treatment cases, official delegations, and scholarships,” the report added.

According to the General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA), those arriving from the four countries via other countries must stay in those countries for at least 14 days before being allowed to enter the UAE.

In addition, the UAE has implemented new travel requirements for passengers arriving on direct flights from Uganda and Ghana.

Passengers must present a negative COVID-19 test within 48 hours of departure and take a Rapid-PCR test at the airport within six hours.

See Also Omicron; “work-from-home to be Reintroduced in England.

Those transiting to the UAE must have a negative COVID-19 test within 48 hours and a Rapid-PCR test at their main point of departure within six hours of travel.

They were also required to take a Rapid PCR test at the transit airport before entering the UAE.

%d bloggers like this: